Skip to content

Print Party

April 26, 2011

Vero Moda striped shirt | plaid skirt made by me | Guess shoes | Jacob bracelet | Chinese Laundry woven belt

With my mum and sister here this weekend, my personal shopping skills were put to the test. After two days of marathon shopping (my sister may have a hairline fracture in her foot from all the walking…), Sunday was all about resting… on stomachs full of buttermilk pancakes and freshly sliced strawberries! Even though I was pretty exhausted, I couldn’t wait to test out a present from my dad (a tripod!!), and show off my new fave top. I’ve been hunting for the perfect striped shirt since 2005, and I finally found it! Lucky for my wallet, it was also a steal at just over $20.00 (thank you Bay Days).

According to my mum—and this weekend is the first I’m hearing of this—I’ve always been a party girl. (Um, are you sure you’re talking about this daughter? Because I feel a lot more like a hermit these days!) What my mum meant is that I always LOVED the party atmosphere, and when it came to my birthdays, the bigger the better! While my little sister was most happy with just a few attendees, I would insist on inviting absolutely everyone. Today, what I love most about parties and other social events is the chance to dress up and create my own character for the evening.

(Meet Blanche, my alter ego for today. She’s edgy, sweet, quirky, and just a wee bit French.)

All the talk about birthday bashes inspired me to get in touch with my playful side for this photoshoot and have my very own print party! (I must admit, I’ve also been looking for an excuse to wear this plaid skirt that I made for Halloween but didn’t get to wear.)

So, mon amies, have I earned my stripes?

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 26, 2011 7:30 pm

    love your striped top!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

Leave a Reply

