Skip to content

Getting Pretty…Organized!

April 13, 2011

Having organized surroundings makes me feel happy and more likely to be productive…but ‘everything in its place’ doesn’t always extend to the lesser used/seen areas of my apartment, like the bathroom.  I have a bad habit (yes mom, dad, sister, boyfriend, and anyone else who’s ever had to share a bathroom with me, I admit it) of using this area as a dropping ground for dirty clothes, purses, spare change, etc… and tend to leave my makeup and toiletries strewn over every available surface.  It’s frustrating for those aforementioned, I get it…Sometimes More often than not I’m frustrated by my own mess too.  So, when I find something to help me stay organized in the bathroom, I’m all for trying it out.  This beauty is from Ikea (thank you, thank you, thank you Swedish Gods of of organized living on the cheap!) and is meant for inside your vanity drawer.  Since I don’t have any drawers in the bathroom, mine is sitting pretty on the open shelving.  Made especially for makeup, the Godmorgon Box with Compartments is so pretty and functional, it actually makes me want to put things away properly—I spent one morning watching Sex and the City 2 while cleaning and organizing all of my beauty products and brushes!

my makeup before


4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2011 2:16 pm

    This is such a great idea! Sadly, I also find it very difficult to stay ‘tidy and organised’! XX

    • April 20, 2011 7:59 pm

      Seems to be a commonality with us creative types doesn’t it…

  2. April 13, 2011 2:10 pm

    I need that! It would make my life so much easier.

  3. April 13, 2011 9:34 am

    i loveee carrie bradshaw 🙂

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons
    Follow Me!

Leave a Reply

