Skip to content

Weekend Retreat

March 29, 2011

This weekend I took a bit of a break to catch up on sleep and spend quality time with Ryan and Stella.  I didn’t touch the blog or the broom, and we had lots of fun checking out the antique shops on Main St and taking Stella to the dog park at McDonald beach in Richmond.  I finally broke out my new flared denim from the Gap (I was waiting for the ground to be dry so the hems wouldn’t get soaked!) and I am now seriously in love with these jeans.

Gap 1969 jeans | Michael Kors patent faux-snakeskin ballet flats | Zara herringbone pea coat | Gap tee | Alexis Bittar lucite earrings | vintage necklace

Stella and I were having a bit of a snuggle on the kitchen floor while I was letting my homemade pizza dough rise. Don’t worry, I’ll definitely be posting the pizza recipe very soon!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2011 12:12 am

    You look so relaxed! Love your pooch 🙂

  2. March 29, 2011 8:32 pm

    Thanks ladies!!

    Feeona- who doesn’t love a good retro tv reference!

    Kristin-if only the flats were in better condition…sadly they’re majorly scuffed, i should have been more careful with them!

  3. March 29, 2011 11:58 am

    Oh oh oh! I love those red flats. What a great way to bring in a cute pop of color 🙂

  4. March 29, 2011 8:58 am

    These jeans remind me of The Patridge Family- in a good way of course (-:

Leave a Reply

