Skip to content

003 | luxelifelove’s Five

March 26, 2011
1.

I was pleasantly surprised by Ikea’s new collection of feminine, retro-inspired glass accessories for organizing your powder room or dressing table.  With display bowls in different sizes, perfume bottles, and dainty glasses, it’s easy to go from cluttered to cleverly displayed.  I can’t wait to pick up some of these pretty, inexpensive pieces!

2.

I can’t get enough of Chantal’s home design as seen on her blog, Beau Lifestyle.  Her space boasts a beautifully curated collection of home furnishings (many are DIY projects!), décor, and dining accessories (her snakeskin print dinnerware is to die for!).  A beau lifestyle indeed.

3.

SEO basically takes a page and makes it easy for both humans and search robots to read. You can improve your chances of getting that coveted first page spot in search results by following simple guidelines.”

I like to consider myself fairly computer savvy; however when it comes to things like SEO and HTML I can easily admit that I’m more than a little lost.  Enter Kristin Marshall, who’s blog Relatively Chic and new “A Field Guide to Better Blogging” series gives bloggers some much needed clarity on these and other techie areas of the web.  She addresses common questions and problems both visually and verbally, so everyone can understand…

4.

Design Sponge’s new DIY Lampshades post is just what I needed to see!  We’ve been keeping our eyes out for bedside lamps for a while now, but everything new we’ve seen has either been really boring, or seriously lacking in taste. Now that I know how to make over an old lamp (so so easy!) I’m going to focus on finding something pre-loved, with great lines. Thrift stores here I come!

5.

I’ve been obsessed with Christine Breakell Lee’s mixed media artwork since I saw one of her exhibits at Walrus last fall.  I was especially captivated by her dynamic use of colour and brush strokes, with spontaneous bursts of metallic leaf.  This piece, titled “My Path” is my favourite.  I hope to someday have one (or more!) of these babies hanging on my wall.

 

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2011 6:01 pm

    Thank you Bria for your kind words, those plates were on sale for 1.99 at Zara home, got lucky that day ;))) I gave you a thank you post on my blog today, kisses

    • April 20, 2011 7:56 pm

      oh wow, those were such a good deal… Zara is great, I wish we had Zara Home in Vancouver…

  2. Irene Lear permalink
    March 26, 2011 10:06 pm

    I’ll be keeping my eyes peeled for old lamps from now on…

Leave a Reply

