Skip to content

Into the Wild

March 21, 2011

H&M animal print dress | leather jacket from Florence | Ruby Rebel feather headband | silver bracelet from Chiang Mai hill tribe in Thailand | cotton tights from Sears | leather boots from Winners

I LOVE a good animal print. It adds a pop to any outfit, and is so versatile. Every girl should own some. Surprisingly, this is my first animal print purchase—and I couldn’t be happier with it! Not only was this dress a complete steal at $29.99, I also love that the print is smaller than most. Because it’s subtle, with a low contrast, tonal colour palette, this print almost disappears from a distance. Over time I’ll be showing you just how many different looks I can achieve by adding different layers, shoes, and accessories to this neutral base. Feminine, fun, and sophisticated with a classic silhouette, I have a feeling this piece will be one of my go-to frocks for Spring/Summer 2011, and many more seasons to come…


10 Comments leave one →
  1. Auntie Jeannine permalink
    March 27, 2011 12:31 pm

    You are way toooo cute

  2. March 23, 2011 5:52 pm

    Love your blog too!!! Thanks for finding me on IFB Network. xx Emily of EL Vintage

  3. March 23, 2011 5:35 am

    Love the dress! Think I have to visit H&M soon 🙂

  4. March 23, 2011 2:20 am

    Great dress! I too have a bit of a penchant for animal print – think it’s great fun!! XX

  5. jessica permalink
    March 22, 2011 9:04 am

    Oh my word!!! I am IN LOVE with this!!!
    Now THAT is how you wear animal print! Super tasteful and classy!!!

    • March 22, 2011 9:12 am

      Kristie,
      Animal prints are so much fun! I love tights too, I need to update my collection! Where is your favorite place to buy them?

      Jessica,
      you are so sweet! Thank you so much 🙂 This dress is my new favorite, its so versatile and the price is right! Stay tuned for more ways to wear it, I plan on getting lots of use out of this one,

      xxx
      Bria

  6. March 21, 2011 9:35 pm

    What a lovely dress! I love leopard print too – especially sheer leopard print tights. 🙂

  7. Irene permalink
    March 21, 2011 8:25 pm

    Great pics love…beautiful!

  8. March 21, 2011 11:54 am

    Your have wonderful hair! Did you use rollers to acheive these curls? Cute Blog (-:

    • March 21, 2011 1:02 pm

      Thanks so much, thats so sweet of you! I actually used a standard size curling iron (1 and a half inch I think?) and wrapped pieces of my hair around the barrel, twisting them a bit… Doing that makes them more wavey and less like ringlets. I used hairspray after each “layer” of waves also. At the end, I used a soft bristle brush to and brushed out the curls, then used my fingers to define several sections. This last step gives you more natural looking waves, and much softer, touchable hair!

Leave a Reply

