Skip to content

001 | luxelifelove’s Five

March 3, 2011

Due to a massive headache (to those that know me well this won’t come as a surprise) that lasted several days, I’ve been a bit out of commission in terms of blogging this week. When I started working on the blog, I decided that I wanted to post at least 3 times a week, but alas, my headache—and my full-time job—have gotten the best of me this time. Even though I didn’t have the brainpower to do much writing, I have a few favorite things to share with you!

1.

“You’re an incurably chic, luxe-loving female padding around Paris or St. Bart’s, swathed in a simple satin frock, pink python espadrilles, loaded up with heavy-metal necklaces, and you don’t take merde from anyone.”

A peek into Lanvin’s fashion ‘dream’ spun by long-time house designer Alber Elbaz.  Article by Joanna Coles for Marie Claire.

2.

Wishing I worked from home and had an office like this gem! Thanks to Emily of Cupcakes & Cashmere for sharing her inspiring and newly organized home office. }  Photo via Cupcakes & Cashmere

3.

{ I’m completely addicted to The Decorista’s tumbler blog, Decorista Daydreams.  It’s a beautiful obsession, and I can’t enough.  Seriously pining for a house of my own! }  Photo is a screenshot of Decorista Daydreams’ archives

4.

Every Sunday morning I have a date with myself to watch ‘Bethenny Getting Married‘. LOVE HER. The show is hilarious (even my boyfriend gets a laugh!) and heartwarming.  Bethenny is relatable and ballsy in the best of ways.  Photo via BravoTV

5.

love Love LOVE coming home to my 9 month old puppy, Stella.  You always feel loved when there’s an adorable face like this just waiting to kiss you and snuggle.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Elisa Dorval permalink
    March 3, 2011 9:05 pm

    Oh Stelly, what a sweet heart :).

Trackbacks

  1. Fit for a Queen… « luxelifelove

Leave a Reply

